25 Things I’ll Tell My Wife

The very things I would tell my future wife ! Kudos @Nathan Hancock. You just earned my respect for being a genuine man!

Nathan Hancock

It took me years before that ‘w’ word would come out of my mouth without hesitation. My parents divorced when I was two, and they’ve each been married three times. Why would I ever want to get married and even risk that? Looking back, I wouldn’t change a thing. Whereas some people have an example of what works set for them to repeat, I get to start blank and be my own author without precedent. There’s a certain freedom in that. Without further rambling, I present to anyone reading: an open letter to my future wife.

1. I’ll buy you things, but won’t try to buy you. Money can’t fix mistakes. Forgiveness can’t be bought. I believe money to be a tool, a bridge between where we are and where we can go in life; not a tool to pay for someone’s love, time, or affection. Without someone to share it…

View original post 1,399 more words

2 thoughts on “25 Things I’ll Tell My Wife

Leave a Reply

